Pre Order Now!

Reserve your copy of 2020's most anticipated new books + have them shipped straight to you on publication day!

The books listed below are just a small selection of the books available for pre-order. Ask us for more recommendations.

 


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Show Them You're Good: A Portrait of Boys in the City of Angels the Year Before College Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982116330
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - August 18th, 2020

The bestselling, critically acclaimed, award-winning author of The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace presents a brilliant and transcendent work that closely follows four Los Angeles high school boys as they apply to college.

Four teenage boys are high school seniors at two very different schools within the city of Los Angeles, the second largest school district in the nati


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Smallest Lights in the Universe: A Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525576259
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown - August 18th, 2020

In this luminous memoir, an MIT astrophysicist must reinvent herself in the wake of tragedy and discovers the power of connection on this planet, even as she searches our galaxy for another Earth.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593188958
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - August 25th, 2020

From a Booker Prize finalist and international literary star: a blazing portrait of one darkly riveting sibling relationship, from the inside out.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Vesper Flights Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802128812
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grove Press - August 25th, 2020

Animals don't exist in order to teach us things, but that is what they have always done, and most of what they teach us is what we think we know about ourselves.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Dog Man: Grime and Punishment: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #9) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator), Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338535624
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graphix - September 1st, 2020

The next great Dog Man adventure from the worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey. You'll howl with laughter!

The Supa Buddies bamboozled the baddies, but all's not right in the world. Dog Man has a new problem to pound, and he's going to need his entire pack to help him. Will he go barking up the wrong tree?


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lying Life of Adults Cover Image
By Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein (Translator)
$26.00
ISBN: 9781609455910
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Europa Editions - September 1st, 2020

Soon to be a NETFLIX Original Series.

A POWERFUL NEW NOVEL set in a divided Naples by ELENA FERRANTE, the New York Times best-selling author of My Brilliant Friend and The Lost Daughter.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Eat a Peach: A Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524759216
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Clarkson Potter - September 8th, 2020

From the chef behind Momofuku and star of Netflix’s Ugly Delicious—an intimate account of the making of a chef, the story of the modern restaurant world that he helped shape, and how he discovered that success can be much harder to understand than failure.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Transcendent Kingdom: A novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780525658184
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - September 1st, 2020

Yaa Gyasi's stunning follow-up to her acclaimed national best seller Homegoing is a powerful, raw, intimate, deeply layered novel about a Ghanaian family in Alabama.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Can't Even: How Millennials Became the Burnout Generation Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780358315070
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - September 22nd, 2020

An incendiary examination of burnout in millennials—the cultural shifts that got us here, the pressures that sustain it, and the need for drastic change

Do you feel like your life is an endless to-do list? Do you find yourself mindlessly scrolling through Instagram because you’re too exhausted to pick up a book?


The School of Life: An Emotional Education Cover Image
By The School of Life, Alain de Botton (Introduction by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781912891160
Availability: Not On Our Shelves, Warehouse ships in 1-5 Days
Published: School of Life - September 24th, 2019

Featured in the top 10 of The Bookseller's Hardback Non-Fiction chart.

Emotional intelligence affects every aspect of the way we live, from romantic to professional relationships, from our inner resilience to our social success. It is arguably the single most important skill for surviving the twenty-first century. But what does it really mean?


Pre-Order Now Badge
White Feminism: From the Suffragettes to Influencers and Who They Leave Behind Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982134419
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - January 5th, 2021

A timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color—perfect for fans of White Fragility and Good and Mad.


Pre-Order Now Badge
How Beautiful We Were: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593132425
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - March 9th, 2021

From the celebrated author of the New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers comes a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company.
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Gathering Blossoms Under Fire: The Journals of Alice Walker Cover Image
By Alice Walker, Valerie Boyd (Editor)
$37.50
ISBN: 9781476773155
Availability: Not Yet Published
Published: 37 Ink - April 1st, 2022

From National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize-winning author Alice Walker and edited by critic and writer Valerie Boyd, comes an unprecedented compilation of Walker’s fifty years of journals drawing an intimate portrait of her development over five decades as an artist, human rights and women’s activist, and intellectual.

For the first time, the edited journals of Alice Wal