User login

Napa Bookmine is temporarily closed to the public due to COVID-19, but we are still accepting online orders!

$4 local delivery to zipcodes 94558 and 94559.

Curbside pickup from 10AM-5PM daily at the Pearl St. shop & 10AM-3PM Mon-Sat in St. Helena. We will notify you when your order is ready for pickup.

Trade-ins by appointment only. Make a trade-in appointment here.

Email read@napabookmine.com if you have questions.

0 Items $0.00

Pre Order Now!

Reserve your copy of 2020's most anticipated new books + have them shipped straight to you on publication day!

The books listed below are just a small selection of the books available for pre-order. Ask us for more recommendations.

 


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Burning: A novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780525658696
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - June 2nd, 2020

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Vanishing Half: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525536291
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - June 2nd, 2020

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by O, the Oprah Magazine, The Washington Post, Harper’s Bazaar, Buzzfeed, Vogue, PureWow, New York Magazine and more


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Book of Rosy: A Mother's Story of Separation at the Border Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062941923
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperOne - June 2nd, 2020

“Offers hope in the face of desperate odds” – ELLE Magazine, ELLE’s Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2020


Pre-Order Now Badge
It Is Wood, It Is Stone: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984855831
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: One World - July 28th, 2020

A lush depiction of privilege and power, sex and stability . . . following three women in São Paulo . . . It Is Wood, It Is Stone is an elegant arrival of a new talent.”—Elle (One of the Most Anticipated New Books of Summer)


Pre-Order Now Badge
Utopia Avenue: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780812997439
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - July 14th, 2020

The long-awaited new novel from the bestselling, prize-winning author of Cloud Atlas and The Bone Clocks.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Falastin: A Cookbook Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780399581731
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ten Speed Press - June 16th, 2020

A soulful tour of Palestinian cooking today from the Ottolenghi restaurants’ executive chef and partner—120 recipes shaped by his personal story as well as the history of Palestine.

“Truly, one of the best cookbooks of the year so far.”—Bon Appétit


Pre-Order Now Badge
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419749094
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - August 4th, 2020

You’ve never seen the Wimpy Kid World like this before—an entirely new, awesome, friendly, truly fantastic fantasy quest from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney!
 
From the imagination of Rowley Jefferson comes an adventure of epic proportions.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Death in Her Hands: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984879356
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Press - June 23rd, 2020

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by: the Today show, The Washington Post, Vogue, Marie Claire, Entertainment Weekly, The Millions, New York Magazine, Paste Magazine, LitHub, E! News Online, and many more


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Boy in the Field: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062946393
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - August 11th, 2020

The New York Times bestselling author of The Flight of Gemma Hardy delivers another “luminous, unforgettable, and perfectly rendered” (Dennis Lehane) novel—a poignant and probing psychological drama that follows the lives of three siblings in the wake of a violent crime.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593188958
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - August 25th, 2020

From a Booker Prize finalist and international literary star: a blazing portrait of one darkly riveting sibling relationship, from the inside out.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lying Life of Adults Cover Image
By Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein (Translator)
$26.00
ISBN: 9781609455910
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Europa Editions - September 1st, 2020

Soon to be a NETFLIX Original Series.

A POWERFUL NEW NOVEL set in a divided Naples by ELENA FERRANTE, the New York Times best-selling author of My Brilliant Friend and The Lost Daughter.

"There's no doubt the publication of The Lying Life of Adults] will be the literary event of the year."--Elle


Pre-Order Now Badge
Eat a Peach: A Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524759216
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Clarkson Potter - September 8th, 2020

From the chef behind Momofuku and star of Netflix’s Ugly Delicious—an intimate account of the making of a chef, the story of the modern restaurant world that he helped shape, and how he discovered that success can be much harder to understand than failure.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Transcendent Kingdom: A novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780525658184
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - September 8th, 2020

Yaa Gyasi's stunning follow-up to her acclaimed national best seller Homegoing is a powerful, raw, intimate, deeply layered novel about a Ghanaian family in Alabama.