Feminist Book Club: Greedy by Jen Winston

Join Napa Women's Circle virtually to discuss Greedy by Jen Winston

Wednesday, September 27 at 6:30pm.

This is a VIRTUAL EVENT.

Reserve your FREE ticket HERE 

ABOUT THE BOOK

If Jen Winston knows one thing for sure, it’s that she’s bisexual. Or wait—maybe she isn’t? Actually, she definitely is. Unless…she’s not?

Jen’s provocative, laugh-out-loud debut takes us inside her journey of self-discovery, leading us through stories of a childhood “girl crush,” an onerous quest to have a threesome, and an enduring fear of being bad at sex. Greedy follows Jen’s attempts to make sense of herself as she explores the role of the male gaze, what it means to be “queer enough,” and how to overcome bi stereotypes when you’re the posterchild for all of them: greedy, slutty, and constantly confused.

With her clever voice and clear-eyed insight, Jen draws on personal experiences with sexism and biphobia to understand how we all can and must do better. She sheds light on the reasons women, queer people, and other marginalized groups tend to make ourselves smaller, provoking the question: What would happen if we suddenly stopped?​​

Greedy shows us that being bisexual is about so much more than who you’re sleeping with—it’s about finding stability in a state of flux and defining yourself on your own terms. This book inspires us to rethink the world as we know it, reminding us that Greedy was a superpower all along.


A Google Meet link will be emailed to all participants a week prior to event date.

The Feminist Book Club meets monthly to discuss books exploring feminist issues. Selections for the club span literature, memoir, graphic novels, essay collections and works of nonfiction. Created by Jenna Sanders, founder of the Napa Women’s Circle, and Stephanie Der, the Feminist Book Club is open to people and their experiences from multiple genders and races. Learn more about the Napa Women's Circle on their website HERE.

Questions? Email events@napabookmine.com.


Event address: 
This is a virtual event.
Napa, CA 94559
Books: 
Greedy: Notes from a Bisexual Who Wants Too Much By Jen Winston Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781982179175
Availability: Not On Our Shelves, Warehouse ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - October 5th, 2021

Named one of the Best Books of 2021 by Oprah Daily, Glamour, Shondaland, BuzzFeed, and more!

A hilarious and whip-smart collection of essays, offering an intimate look at bisexuality, gender, and, of course, sex. Perfect for fans of Lindy West, Samantha Irby, and Rebecca Solnit—and anyone who wants, and deserves, to be seen.