User login

Napa Bookmine, 964 Pearl Street Napa, CA 707-733-3199 
Mon-Sat: 10AM - 8PM Sun: 12PM - 5PM            

Oxbow Public Market, 610 First Street, Shop 4 Napa, CA 707-266-1832
Sun: 8:30AM - 7PM Mon: 9AM-7PM Tues: 9AM - 8PM  Wed-Thurs: 9AM - 7PM Fri: 9AM - 8PM Sat: 8:30AM - 8PM

Main Street Bookmine, 1315 Main Street, St. Helena, CA
Mon - Sat: 10AM - 5:30PM Sun: 11AM - 4PM 

0 Items $0.00

elayna's blog

NB + KVON radio 1/10/20

Ghost Wall: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250234957
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Picador - December 31st, 2019

A Southern Living Best New Book of Winter 2019; A Refinery29 Best Book of January 2019; A Most Anticipated Book of 2019 at The Week, Huffington Post, Nylon, and Lit Hub; An Indie Next Pick for January 2019


Every Tree Has A Story Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781941367995
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Downtown Bookworks - December 17th, 2019

This visually stunning book is an exploration of unique trees—from the tallest Sequoia in California, to a very special forest in India, to a lone Acacia in the Sahara desert—offering a window into different culture around the world.

Spectacular art enhances twenty fascinating stories about unique species, traditions, and the people who both nurture and destroy differe


NB + KVON radio 1/2/20

The Parisian Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780802148803
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press - December 17th, 2019

A masterful debut novel by Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad, The Parisian illuminates a pivotal period of Palestinian history through the journey and romances of one young man, from his studies in France during World War I to his return to Palestine at the dawn of its battle for independence.


Pre-Order Now Badge
An Old Man's Game: An Amos Parisman Mystery Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781945551642
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Prospect Park Books - December 3rd, 2019

When a controversial celebrity rabbi drops dead over his matzoh ball soup at the famed Canter's Deli in Los Angeles, retired private eye Amos Parisman-- a sixtyish, no-nonsense Jewish detective who lives with his addled wife in Park La Brea--is hired by the temple's board to make sure everything is kosher.


Napkin Finance: Build Your Wealth in 30 Seconds or Less Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062915030
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dey Street Books - December 30th, 2019

WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER

“An incredible, compelling read. It covers an astonishing amount of ground with basic simplicity and good humor. A masterful starting point for any investor. Tina Hay is a wizard.”—Ben Stein, economist, author, actor and commentator


The Skeptics' Guide to the Universe: How to Know What's Really Real in a World Increasingly Full of Fake Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781538760529
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - December 3rd, 2019

The USA TODAY bestseller is now in paperback with a new chapter on Global Warming!


How to Be Sober and Keep Your Friends Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781787134225
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quadrille Publishing - December 3rd, 2019

Turning down a drink isn't easy. Not only do you have to deal with your own needs and desires for that chilled and glistening glass of white, you also have to tackle the: "Why aren't you drinking?" "Are you pregnant?" "Go on... just one!" And the worst one of all: "You're no fun without a drink!"


Kindness Makes Us Strong Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781984816399
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - December 24th, 2019

This bright book by the creator of Love Makes a Family celebrates acts of kindness big and small.


The Friendship Book Cover Image
By Mary Lyn Ray, Stephanie Graegin (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781328488992
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - December 17th, 2019

With charming art and poetry, this honest primer on friendship, and companion to The Thank You Book, captures the many ways friendships are formed and what it means to be a friend.


NB + KVON radio 12/20/19

Elayna's Favorite Books of 2019!

Deep Creek: Finding Hope in the High Country Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393241020
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 29th, 2019

"How do we become who we are in the world? We ask the world to teach us."


Sounds Like Titanic: A Memoir Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393651645
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - February 12th, 2019

A young woman leaves Appalachia for life as a classical musician—or so she thinks.


Hollow Kingdom Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781538745823
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 6th, 2019

"The Secret Life of Pets meets The Walking Dead" in this big-hearted, boundlessly beautiful romp through the Apocalypse and the world that comes after, where a foul-mouthed crow is humanity's only chance to survive Seattle's zombie problem. (Karen Joy Fowler, PEN/Faulkner Award-winning author of We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves)


The Nickel Boys: A Novel Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780385537070
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Doubleday - July 16th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST

ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE'S 10 BEST FICTION BOOKS OF THE DECADE

WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE

LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD


salt slow Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250224774
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - October 8th, 2019

Shortlisted for the Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award

From White Review Short Story Prize winner Julia Armfield, a brilliant, provocative debut story collection for fans of Carmen Maria Machado and Kelly Link.


The Old Drift: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781101907146
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hogarth - March 26th, 2019

“A dazzling debut, establishing Namwali Serpell as a writer on the world stage.”—Salman Rushdie, The New York Times Book Review
 
Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize • Clear-eyed, energetic and richly entertaining.”—The Washington Post
 


Black Death at the Golden Gate: The Race to Save America from the Bubonic Plague Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780393609455
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 7th, 2019

A spine-chilling saga of virulent racism, human folly, and the ultimate triumph of scientific progress.


Sea People: The Puzzle of Polynesia Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780062060877
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - March 12th, 2019

A blend of Jared Diamond’s Guns, Germs, and Steel and Simon Winchester’s Pacific, a thrilling intellectual detective story that looks deep into the past to uncover who first settled the islands of the remote Pacific, where they came from, how they got there, and how we know.


Love and Lemons Every Day: More than 100 Bright, Plant-Forward Recipes for Every Meal Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780735219847
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avery - April 2nd, 2019

The ultimate guide for cooking outrageously delicious, vegetable-packed meals every day of the week, from bestselling author of The Love & Lemons Cookbook.


NB + KVON radio 11/1/19

Joined by Napa County Poet Laureat Jeremy Benson! We spoke about upcoming poetry events.

50 Hikes with Kids California Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781604698701
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Timber Press - October 29th, 2019

National Parenting Product Award winner for 2019
 
California kids live in a magnificent natural playground, and 50 Hikes with Kids California helps them explore its beaches, deserts, mountains, and forests. Scavenger hunts for every hike make it fun for families to learn about the region’s geology, flora, and fauna.


NB + KVON radio 10/18/19

Feel the Wild Cover Image
By Daniel Fox (Photographer)
$40.00
ISBN: 9781771603713
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rocky Mountain Books Incorporated - October 22nd, 2019

Feel the Wild is an intimate and powerful story about Nature and our relationship with it, told through stunning photography and thought-provoking writing.

To "Feel the Wild" is to connect with the wilderness - the untamed Nature, the untamed Us, the essence of Life, through all of our senses and experience everything it has to offer - the physical, the emotional, the philosophical


Olive, Again (Oprah's Book Club): A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812996548
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - October 15th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout continues the life of her beloved Olive Kitteridge, a character who has captured the imaginations of millions.


salt slow Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250224774
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - October 8th, 2019

Shortlisted for the Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award

From White Review Short Story Prize winner Julia Armfield, a brilliant, provocative debut story collection for fans of Carmen Maria Machado and Kelly Link.


Forest Feast Mediterranean: Simple Vegetarian Recipes Inspired by My Travels Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781419738128
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 17th, 2019

The Day of the Dead: A Bilingual Celebration Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780823423811
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Holiday House - June 1st, 2011

Follow two children as they celebrate their ancestors in this bilingual introduction to el Día de los Muertos-- the Day of the Dead!


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - elayna's blog