User login

964 Pearl Street Napa, California 707-733-3199
Tues - Sat : 10:00AM - 8:00PM
Mon : 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun : 12:00PM - 5:00PM

610 First Street, Shop 4 Napa, California
Sun - Thurs: 9:00AM - 7:00PM
Fri: 9:00AM - 8:00PM
Sat: 8:30AM - 8:00PM

0 Items $0.00

Staff Picks

Swimming Lessons Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781941040515
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tin House Books - February 7th, 2017

  • Elle's Most Anticipated Books by Women
  • A Most Anticipated Book at Buzzfeed, Goodreads, NYLON, Bustle, and Reader's Digest
From the author of the award-winning and word-of-mouth sensationOur Endless Numbered Days comes an exhilarating literary mystery that will keep readers guessing until the final page.


Mischling Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316308106
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lee Boudreaux Books - September 6th, 2016

A New York Times Notable Book
An Amazon Best Book of the Year
A Barnes & Noble Discover Pick
An Indie Next Pick
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Flavorwire Best Book of the Year
An Elle Best Book of the Year


The Vegetarian Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781101906118
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hogarth Press - August 23rd, 2016

Winner of the 2016 Man Booker International Prize


The Queen of the Tearling Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062290380
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - April 14th, 2015

A #1 Indie Next Pick and LibraryReads Selection

Magic, adventure, mystery, and romance combine in this epic debut in which a young princess must reclaim her dead mother's throne, learn to be a ruler--and defeat the Red Queen, a powerful and malevolent sorceress determined to destroy her.


The Mothers Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399184512
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - October 11th, 2016

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
NBCC John Leonard First Novel Prize Finalist

PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize for Debut Fiction Finalist
An NPR Best Book of 2016
An Entertainment Weekly Best Book of 2016
A Vogue Magazine Best Book of the Year
A Goodreads Choice Award Finalist
One of Elle.com's Best Books of the Year


Fates and Furies Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781594634475
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - September 15th, 2015

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A FINALIST FOR THE 2015 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD
NPR MORNING EDITION BOOK CLUB PICK
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY: THE WASHINGTON POST, NPR, TIME, THE SEATTLE TIMES, MINNEAPOLIS STAR-TRIBUNE, SLATE, LIBRARY JOURNAL, KIRKUS, AND MANY MORE


Homegoing Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781101947135
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - June 7th, 2016

Winner of the NBCC's John Leonard First Book Prize
A New York Times 2016 Notable Book
One of Oprah's 10 Favorite Books of 2016
NPR's Debut Novel of the Year
One of Buzzfeed's Best Fiction Books Of 2016
One of Time's Top 10 Novels of 2016


The Girls Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812998603
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - June 14th, 2016

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong--this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad.


The Red Parts: Autobiography of a Trial Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781555977368
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graywolf Press - April 5th, 2016

Late in 2004, Maggie Nelson was looking forward to the publication of her book Jane: A Murder, a narrative in verse about the life and death of her aunt, who had been murdered thirty-five years before. The case remained unsolved, but Jane was assumed to have been the victim of an infamous serial killer in Michigan in 1969.


Delicious Foods Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316284936
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - January 19th, 2016

WINNER OF THE 2016 PEN/FAULKNER AWARD FOR FICTION
FINALIST FOR THE 2016 DAYTON LITERARY PEACE PRIZE
FINALIST FOR THE LOS ANGELES TIMES PRIZE FOR FICTION
NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR: New York Times, Washington Post
A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: NPR, Kirkus, BuzzFeed, National Post, Kansas City Star
TOP 10 BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Publishers Weekly


Between the World and Me Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780812993547
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Spiegel & Grau - July 14th, 2015

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER - NAACP IMAGE AWARD WINNER - PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST - NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST - NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review - O: The Oprah Magazine - The Washington Post - People - Entertainment Weekly - Vogue - Los Angeles Times - San Francisco Chronicl


Lucky Peach Presents 101 Easy Asian Recipes Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780804187794
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarkson Potter Publishers - October 27th, 2015

Beholden to bold flavors and not strict authenticity, the editors of Lucky Peach present a compendium of recipes that hit the sweet spot between craveworthy and stupid simple and are destined to become favorites.


101 Artists to Listen to Before You Die Cover Image
By Ricardo Cavolo (Illustrator)
$22.99
ISBN: 9781910620007
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nobrow Press - September 15th, 2015

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A graphic novel in the form of Ricardo Cavolo's personal diary, which follows the story of music through 101 essential artists; from Bach to Radiohead, to Amy Winehouse, Nirvana and Daft Punk. With over one hundred uniquely colorful illustrations and handwritten text, lists, notes, and personal anecdotes this is a book to delight in.


Furiously Happy: A Funny Book about Horrible Things Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250077004
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - September 22nd, 2015

In Furiously Happy, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea.

But terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.

As Jenny says


Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250040190
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Dunne Books - October 6th, 2015

A Winner of the 2016 Alex Awards

Nightmarish villains with superhuman enhancements.

An all-seeing social network that tracks your every move.

Mysterious, smooth-talking power players who lurk behind the scenes.

A young woman from the trailer park.

And her very smelly cat.

Together, they will decide the future of mankind.


Euphoria Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802123701
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - April 14th, 2015

Hana's pick!


Our Endless Numbered Days Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781941040010
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tin House Books - March 17th, 2015

The premise: a survivalism-obsessed father takes his young daughter deep into European woods and eventually explains that the rest of the world has ended - they are the only ones left. Written through the girl Peggy's perspective, we witness years of this strange relationship, until the plots finally shifts and we are left with closure (of sorts). Award-winning debut author! --Naomi


Will Not Attend: Lively Stories of Detachment and Isolation Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780147516213
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Plume Books - July 28th, 2015

Andrew's pick!


Oyster: A Gastronomic History (with Recipes) Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781419719226
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - October 6th, 2015

Drew Smith's Oyster: A Gastronomic History offers readers a global view of the oyster, tracing its role in cooking, art, literature, and politics from the dawn of time to the present day. Oysters have inspired chefs, painters, and writers alike, have sustained communities financially and ecologically, and have loomed large in legend and history.


My Brilliant Friend, Book One: Childhood, Adolescence Cover Image
By Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein (Translator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9781609450786
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Europa Editions - September 25th, 2012

Book One in Elena Ferrante's Neapolitan Quartet


Alive Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484706831
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 9th, 2015

Stephen King-esque young adult book that I couldn't put down...highly recommend! -Hana

 


Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250037756
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - September 24th, 2013

Andrew, Naomi, and Hana all loved. One of those books about books filled with a fantastical story based in a very strange bookstore in San Francisco. Bonus: the books on the cover glows in the dark!


The Girl with All the Gifts Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780316334754
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orbit - April 28th, 2015

Andrew's pick!


How to Build a Girl Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062335982
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - June 30th, 2015

The New York Times bestselling author hailed as -the UK's answer to Tina Fey, Chelsea Handler, and Lena Dunham all rolled into one- (Marie Claire) makes her fiction debut with a hilarious yet deeply moving coming of age novel.


Cloud Atlas Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780375507250
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Trade - August 17th, 2004

By the New York Times bestselling author of The Bone Clocks - Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize


The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781401324643
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hachette Books - September 11th, 2012

The international publishing sensation--over six million copies sold worldwide
A reluctant centenarian much like Forrest Gump (if Gump were an explosives expert with a fondness for vodka) decides it's not too late to start over . . .


Kafka on the Shore Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781400079278
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage Books USA - January 3rd, 2006

Kafka on the Shore is powered by two remarkable characters: a teenage boy, Kafka Tamura, who runs away from home either to escape a gruesome oedipal prophecy or to search for his long-missing mother and sister; and an aging simpleton called Nakata, who never recovered from a wartime affliction and now is drawn toward Kafka for reasons that, like the most basic activities of daily life, he c


Me and Earl and the Dying Girl (Revised Edition) Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781419719608
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - April 21st, 2015

The book that inspired the hit film
Sundance U.S. Dramatic Audience Award
Sundance Grand Jury Prize
This is the funniest book you'll ever read about death.


Just Kids Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780060936228
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco Press - November 2nd, 2010

A truly magical love story. Patti Smith and Robert Mapplethorpe meet in auspicious ways in NYC in the late 60s when they are very young and broke. This is the story of their long-lasting relationship (romantic and not), fantastic cameos (Salvador Dali!), and their mutual dedication to becoming successful artists. -Naomi